Testimonials & Reviews

Howard Cetel, DDS

Family Dentist & General Dentist located in Washington Township, Sewell, NJ

4.9/5 Star Rating
48 total reviews

Dr. Howard Cetel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Howard Cetel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Arjun G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/21
Excellent
Patty B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/21
Nicest dentist office I’ve been to. The staff and the doctor were extremely friendly n efficient.
Richard M. T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/21
Always the best and friendliest people.
Mario R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/21
Very efficient and staff is friendly and no long wait
Maria V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/21
My daughter woke up on a Saturday with a swollen face and in severe pain. She needed an emergent root canal and our dentist is not open on Saturdays. Dr. Cetel fit her in and was so nice and kind. We switched dentists and are so happy to have a nice friendly place to go for dental care.
Ed S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/21
Very covid aware, on time thorough and pleasant
Bonnie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/21
My visit was great ! Barbara was wonderful !
Renee A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/21
I’ve been a long time patient of Dr. Cetel. He and his staff are the best and it is easy to get the appointment times that work for me and my husband. I actually look forward to my visit.
Ray A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/21
Timely, friendly, knowledgeable, clear, and honest. I can get appointments on Saturdays and am always welcome by friendly staff. The office is particularly vigilant of Covid restrictions. Debby goes over my oral condition after cleaning and makes recommendations. Dr. Cetel does not recommend unnecessary procedures. This is a really wonderful dental office.
SKIP K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/21
All great experiences! Fabulous dentist and staff!!
Kelli B.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/20
Dr Cetel is competent and caring. He even follows up after a procedure. Our family drives 2 hours for our appointments. Dr Cetel is worth the trip. His support staff is very knowledgeable and so helpful.
Richard T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/20
Was a little nervous going back during Covid for dental checkup for me and my Sister but the office felt safer than I expected. Everything went smoothly. See you in 4 months!
Albert P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/20
My temporary crown popped off on a Saturday. After attempting to reach my dentist without success, I googled for emergency dentistry and found Dr. Cetel. Not being his patient, I did not know if he would see me on short notice, let alone on a Saturday. I contacted his office and his staff was friendly, concerned and then quickly made a same day appointment. I was treated cordially and professionally. The service was excellent and I learned more about the mechanics of capping teeth than my own DDS told me. I was even given instructions and the materials to do a home repair if I needed to again before my permanent cap is installed.
Mark S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/20
I have been a patient in Dr. Cetel's office for many years. He and his staff always provide excellent care in a friendly atmosphere. I trust his advice and treatment plans. Kim is always great and today Nancy provided the same level of friendly professional service.
Gene T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/20
Dr. Cetel and staff are some of the most caring people you will ever meet. They explained everything in detail about the work that had to be done in my circumstance. I highly recommend Dr. Cetel and staff for any dental treatment that you may need.
Kim Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/20
I was having issues with my dentist last year and needed work done. Dr Cetel had me in immediately and took care of me. Just did it again this week with having an issue with a crown during this crazy Covid time. Everyone there is so friendly and welcoming. And explains everything he is doing.
SHAINAHAH J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/20
This was the most wonderful experience I ever had . DR. Cetel is the best and his staff . They are very caring and welcoming.He seen me even when my own dentist didn't . My dentist didn't even bother to call me back. DR.CETEL 's office called me right back and got me in immediately. Boy do I appreciate them . Please go and visit you will not regret going .
Lori G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/20
I am a Florida “snowbird” and did not have a NJ dentist. I called Dr. Cetel’s office because I was experiencing pain in my cheek above my tooth. He contacted me via phone and prescribed an antibiotic in the event that I did have an infected tooth. His office arranged an emergency appointment for today, April 16, 2020. At the office, I was greeted by a friendly, efficient office manager. She had already contacted my insurance company and made me feel very welcome. Once I sat in the dentist’s chair. His assistant came in to do xrays and to explain the procedure to follow. She was friendly and professional. Dr. Cetel showed me the problem on the X-ray. He described the root canal he was about to perform, carefully and clearly. The entire procedure, while certainly not pleasant, was pain free and relatively quick. Dr. Cetel took the time to explain what he was doing and that was very reassuring. Hopefully, I won’t have any further trouble with this tooth, but I will most certainly return to Dr. Cetel’s office for further dental work.
Katrina W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/20
Today, April 15, 2020, I was treated at Dr. Cetel's Sewell office and was attended to by some of the most kind, knowledgeable and professional staff of people ever. They are very attentive to your every need. Dr. Cetel patiently explained every thing to me in a matter that the lay-person could understand. From this day forward he will be my primary dentist. Thank you all very much for taking such great care of me in this scary time in our world. May God bless and keep you and your families.
Gina K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/20
Great staff! They always make you feel comfortable.