Testimonials & Reviews

Howard Cetel, DDS

Family Dentist & General Dentist located in Washington Township, Sewell, NJ

34 total reviews

Dr. Howard Cetel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Howard Cetel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gene T.
Submitted 06/30/20
Dr. Cetel and staff are some of the most caring people you will ever meet. They explained everything in detail about the work that had to be done in my circumstance. I highly recommend Dr. Cetel and staff for any dental treatment that you may need.
Kim Q.
Submitted 06/10/20
I was having issues with my dentist last year and needed work done. Dr Cetel had me in immediately and took care of me. Just did it again this week with having an issue with a crown during this crazy Covid time. Everyone there is so friendly and welcoming. And explains everything he is doing.
SHAINAHAH J.
Submitted 06/10/20
This was the most wonderful experience I ever had . DR. Cetel is the best and his staff . They are very caring and welcoming.He seen me even when my own dentist didn't . My dentist didn't even bother to call me back. DR.CETEL 's office called me right back and got me in immediately. Boy do I appreciate them . Please go and visit you will not regret going .
Lori G.
Submitted 04/18/20
I am a Florida “snowbird” and did not have a NJ dentist. I called Dr. Cetel’s office because I was experiencing pain in my cheek above my tooth. He contacted me via phone and prescribed an antibiotic in the event that I did have an infected tooth. His office arranged an emergency appointment for today, April 16, 2020. At the office, I was greeted by a friendly, efficient office manager. She had already contacted my insurance company and made me feel very welcome. Once I sat in the dentist’s chair. His assistant came in to do xrays and to explain the procedure to follow. She was friendly and professional. Dr. Cetel showed me the problem on the X-ray. He described the root canal he was about to perform, carefully and clearly. The entire procedure, while certainly not pleasant, was pain free and relatively quick. Dr. Cetel took the time to explain what he was doing and that was very reassuring. Hopefully, I won’t have any further trouble with this tooth, but I will most certainly return to Dr. Cetel’s office for further dental work.
Katrina W.
Submitted 04/15/20
Today, April 15, 2020, I was treated at Dr. Cetel's Sewell office and was attended to by some of the most kind, knowledgeable and professional staff of people ever. They are very attentive to your every need. Dr. Cetel patiently explained every thing to me in a matter that the lay-person could understand. From this day forward he will be my primary dentist. Thank you all very much for taking such great care of me in this scary time in our world. May God bless and keep you and your families.
Gina K.
Submitted 01/15/20
Great staff! They always make you feel comfortable.
Joyce .
Submitted 01/14/20
I can't remember when I first met Dr. Cetel, it was many years ago. I have always appreciated what a kind gentleman he is and that kindness is reflected in every member of the staff. Theresa is like a sister to me, and all the are also caring and gentle. Can't imagine going anywhere else.
Brenda R.
Submitted 12/19/19
I’ve been a patient with Dr Cetel for 20+ Years. He and his staff were always very friendly and professional. Love the new office! Whenever I get cosmetic done it is perfect. Thanks for always being there in an emergency. If I could give you and your staff more than 5 stars I would!
Frank A.
Submitted 12/04/19
Doctor Cetel and his Staff are very professional and friendly. I would recommend them to anyone searching for outstanding service and reasonable pricing !
Tom L.
Submitted 11/17/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Cetel for over 20 years. He and his staff are EXCELLENT!!! One memorable event came when I was flying out of town for business on a Monday morning at 6am and I was having a dental issue Saturday evening. I contacted Dr. Cetel and he asked me to meet him in his office that evening. When I arrived he was standing there in a tuxedo. He had attended a formal event and came directly to the office to treat me. Talk about caring and dedication to his patients . . . what more can I say!!
Beth S.
Submitted 11/09/19
Dr Cetel has been my dentist for many years. I recently had a problem with a throbbing tooth ache that kept me up all night. All of Dr Cetel’s staff are very nice! Theresa was so concerned with my problem and got me scheduled for later that day. Dr Cetel was able to work on the tooth that night and give me immediate relief. Dr Cetel always provides a very professional dental experience. I appreciate the care that he gives to his patients dental needs.
Debbie M.
Submitted 10/23/19
Always friendly and make the experience pain free!! I have been with Dr. Cetel for a number of years now, and even though he has moved and I also moved... I have continued because of his care and the staff.
Dr. Kim E. D.
Submitted 09/17/19
Two words 'the best.' Great work, positive energy and staff. I can't imagine having to look for another dentist. For me, I don't think there is any that can compare.
Anne W.
Submitted 09/14/19
My daughter had two wisdom teeth pulled this morning. Everybody was made sure she was comfortable and Dr. Cetel extracted her teeth with no issues.
Jarvis C.
Submitted 08/09/19
Best dentist office in jersey. Best staff!!!
Richard M.
Submitted 08/03/19
Great dental service and very friendly staff
Deborah S.
Submitted 08/03/19
Love the fact that I can be seen @7am on a Saturday and be done in 45mins. Best dental office in Washington Twp and all of South Jersey!
Kimberly S.
Submitted 08/01/19
The best dentist around. I can’t say enough good things about him and his staff. I have had a very tortured past with dentists and lots of dental issues and they always make me feel at ease. Dr. Cetel does everything he can to calm your nerves and explain what he’s doing and how he’s doing it. Theresa, the office manager is amazing. Nicole, who works at the front desk is so nice and willing to help and schedule and reschedule appointments. I once called when they weren’t there and they saw my number on caller I.d. and called to make sure everything was okay. Nancy is great at talking you down during a root canal or whatever procedure you’re having. I recommend the office to everyone and I’m sorry it took me so long to get back here. (I used to see Dr. Cetel when I was younger and switched to another dentist when I moved to voorhees, I’m sorry I didn’t just make the trip because the dental care you get here is worth it!)
Michael D.
Submitted 06/18/19
By far the beat experience I have ever had at the dentist. Not being a fan of going to the dentist I knew I needed to be seen, 5:30 at night and not a current patient Dr. Cetel was still able to fit me in as an emergency. Dr. Cetel and his staff were all amazing. I was in extreme pain and knew something was wrong and turned out I had a wisdom tooth causing me pain for some time and it needed to be extracted. The entire visit took all of 1 hour everyone made sure I was always completely comfortable and when I left I was so relieved. I honestly can say I’ll most definitely be back to Dr. Cetel
GREGORY K.
Submitted 04/26/19
l have been a patient of Dr. Cetel for over a decade. Although I moved farther away, I still make the trip to his office. I've always been very pleased with the treatment and the staff is fantastic.