Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

Howard Cetel, DDS

Family Dentist & General Dentist located in Washington Township, Sewell, NJ

37 total reviews

Dr. Howard Cetel always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Howard Cetel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richard T.
Submitted 08/22/20
Was a little nervous going back during Covid for dental checkup for me and my Sister but the office felt safer than I expected. Everything went smoothly. See you in 4 months!
Albert P.
Submitted 08/22/20
My temporary crown popped off on a Saturday. After attempting to reach my dentist without success, I googled for emergency dentistry and found Dr. Cetel. Not being his patient, I did not know if he would see me on short notice, let alone on a Saturday. I contacted his office and his staff was friendly, concerned and then quickly made a same day appointment. I was treated cordially and professionally. The service was excellent and I learned more about the mechanics of capping teeth than my own DDS told me. I was even given instructions and the materials to do a home repair if I needed to again before my permanent cap is installed.
Mark S.
Submitted 08/03/20
I have been a patient in Dr. Cetel's office for many years. He and his staff always provide excellent care in a friendly atmosphere. I trust his advice and treatment plans. Kim is always great and today Nancy provided the same level of friendly professional service.
Gene T.
Submitted 06/30/20
Dr. Cetel and staff are some of the most caring people you will ever meet. They explained everything in detail about the work that had to be done in my circumstance. I highly recommend Dr. Cetel and staff for any dental treatment that you may need.
Kim Q.
Submitted 06/10/20
I was having issues with my dentist last year and needed work done. Dr Cetel had me in immediately and took care of me. Just did it again this week with having an issue with a crown during this crazy Covid time. Everyone there is so friendly and welcoming. And explains everything he is doing.
SHAINAHAH J.
Submitted 06/10/20
This was the most wonderful experience I ever had . DR. Cetel is the best and his staff . They are very caring and welcoming.He seen me even when my own dentist didn't . My dentist didn't even bother to call me back. DR.CETEL 's office called me right back and got me in immediately. Boy do I appreciate them . Please go and visit you will not regret going .
Lori G.
Submitted 04/18/20
I am a Florida “snowbird” and did not have a NJ dentist. I called Dr. Cetel’s office because I was experiencing pain in my cheek above my tooth. He contacted me via phone and prescribed an antibiotic in the event that I did have an infected tooth. His office arranged an emergency appointment for today, April 16, 2020. At the office, I was greeted by a friendly, efficient office manager. She had already contacted my insurance company and made me feel very welcome. Once I sat in the dentist’s chair. His assistant came in to do xrays and to explain the procedure to follow. She was friendly and professional. Dr. Cetel showed me the problem on the X-ray. He described the root canal he was about to perform, carefully and clearly. The entire procedure, while certainly not pleasant, was pain free and relatively quick. Dr. Cetel took the time to explain what he was doing and that was very reassuring. Hopefully, I won’t have any further trouble with this tooth, but I will most certainly return to Dr. Cetel’s office for further dental work.
Katrina W.
Submitted 04/15/20
Today, April 15, 2020, I was treated at Dr. Cetel's Sewell office and was attended to by some of the most kind, knowledgeable and professional staff of people ever. They are very attentive to your every need. Dr. Cetel patiently explained every thing to me in a matter that the lay-person could understand. From this day forward he will be my primary dentist. Thank you all very much for taking such great care of me in this scary time in our world. May God bless and keep you and your families.
Gina K.
Submitted 01/15/20
Great staff! They always make you feel comfortable.
Joyce .
Submitted 01/14/20
I can't remember when I first met Dr. Cetel, it was many years ago. I have always appreciated what a kind gentleman he is and that kindness is reflected in every member of the staff. Theresa is like a sister to me, and all the are also caring and gentle. Can't imagine going anywhere else.
Brenda R.
Submitted 12/19/19
I’ve been a patient with Dr Cetel for 20+ Years. He and his staff were always very friendly and professional. Love the new office! Whenever I get cosmetic done it is perfect. Thanks for always being there in an emergency. If I could give you and your staff more than 5 stars I would!
Frank A.
Submitted 12/04/19
Doctor Cetel and his Staff are very professional and friendly. I would recommend them to anyone searching for outstanding service and reasonable pricing !
Tom L.
Submitted 11/17/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Cetel for over 20 years. He and his staff are EXCELLENT!!! One memorable event came when I was flying out of town for business on a Monday morning at 6am and I was having a dental issue Saturday evening. I contacted Dr. Cetel and he asked me to meet him in his office that evening. When I arrived he was standing there in a tuxedo. He had attended a formal event and came directly to the office to treat me. Talk about caring and dedication to his patients . . . what more can I say!!
Beth S.
Submitted 11/09/19
Dr Cetel has been my dentist for many years. I recently had a problem with a throbbing tooth ache that kept me up all night. All of Dr Cetel’s staff are very nice! Theresa was so concerned with my problem and got me scheduled for later that day. Dr Cetel was able to work on the tooth that night and give me immediate relief. Dr Cetel always provides a very professional dental experience. I appreciate the care that he gives to his patients dental needs.
Debbie M.
Submitted 10/23/19
Always friendly and make the experience pain free!! I have been with Dr. Cetel for a number of years now, and even though he has moved and I also moved... I have continued because of his care and the staff.
Dr. Kim E. D.
Submitted 09/17/19
Two words 'the best.' Great work, positive energy and staff. I can't imagine having to look for another dentist. For me, I don't think there is any that can compare.
Anne W.
Submitted 09/14/19
My daughter had two wisdom teeth pulled this morning. Everybody was made sure she was comfortable and Dr. Cetel extracted her teeth with no issues.
Jarvis C.
Submitted 08/09/19
Best dentist office in jersey. Best staff!!!
Richard M.
Submitted 08/03/19
Great dental service and very friendly staff
Deborah S.
Submitted 08/03/19
Love the fact that I can be seen @7am on a Saturday and be done in 45mins. Best dental office in Washington Twp and all of South Jersey!